Sewaholic Rae skirt revival

This is a bit of a cheeky blog post as it’s not actually something I made recently but is something that I’ve never blogged about. I made a few versions of the Rae skirt by Sewaholic a few years ago and loved the skirts but had nothing to pair with them. Thanks to the arrival of my new favourite basic the SOI Silk Cami I’ve managed to start wearing them again! 


I made this murky green version using an unusual fabric from Fabricland. I’m not sure on the type but it has a glossy finish with a nice shine and the fabric holds it own more than a viscose or crepe. It also has a slight stretch to it, possibly like a stretch sateen or something??

The skirt has absolutely no fit issues and I made it straight out the packet. Even better it still fits despite me putting on weight since I made it. Largely thanks to the elasticated waist! 

It’s amazing how the arrival of a new pattern can re-open opportunities for patterns you’ve forgotten. Now I’m desperately on the hunt for another fabric in my stash to make one in.

Whilst trying to photograph this my husband decided he wanted to be on the blog too so here he is …

