How To Do Fashion

I recently discovered a new indie pattern designer called ‘How To Do Fashion’. I happened upon it through a blog post I read and fell in love with pretty much every pattern in the collection. 

I don’t normally do posts just about my thoughts on patterns before I make them but as I’m not likely to make my purchase any time soon I wanted to seize the moment and talk about why I’m so excited about this company.

The patterns are designed by Nanna and they have a distinctly vintage feel. Although they are vintage in style they also have a wearable quality which drew me to them. It was really difficult to pick just one pattern but I want to try out the fit and instructions before I buy more so I ended up going for No. 4 London.

I’ve been on the desperate hunt for a coat pattern for a few months with contenders like Named Clothings Andy coat and Schnittchens Coatigan. Finally the thinking was over when I eyed the London coat.

I can’t wait to get cracking on this coat but in the meantime has anyone got any experience of using this pattern? I’d love to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

