A longer break than expected

  
Anyone who knows me can attest to the fact that I am a huge fan of Christmas. Therefore it’s probably no surprise that I haven’t found time to blog over the festive period. 

Despite this I have been super busy in the craft world. I made knitted Christmas decorations and sewn Tote bags as gifts. I also made 2 skater dresses, 2 Astoria’s, a circle skirt and 2 Christmas dresses (1 BHL Anna and 1 Colette Myrtle). I also have a Seamworks cape cut out and ready to sew.

Weirdly however I’ve recently been side tracked by a spot of quilting. I bought a kit for a simple quilt using flannel fabrics from ‘The Bramble Patch’ when visiting the shop back in November. I cut out all the pieces one night whilst watching Kirtsie’s handmade Christmas and then sewed the top together in a crazy afternoon with my Mum. She then convinced me to quilt by hand and I am loving it! The stitches are probably irregular and my fingers are really starting to hurt (note to self … must find my thimble!) but it’s really therapeutic.

I’ll be back onto dressmaking soon as my parents bought me the Sew Over It Grace online class and some beautiful teal wool fabric from Stone Fabrics as a Christmas gift which I want to get cracking with.

My plan is to try and do a catch up post over the weekend to get back into the swing of things and eventually blog about some of my newer adventures into new patterns as I look to expand my TNT pattern base. I also think I’m behind on a post about the Tilly & the buttons Bettine dress and the Colette Mabel! All in good time. I’m looking forward to 2016 😀

Leave a Reply

